Testimonials

    Very small scoop!!! Not going back

    Poppy English Avatar Poppy English
    July 24, 2022

    Went to the big scoop in Duncan for toonie Tuesday last week and was very disappointed. The smallest “scoop” and it was so freezer burnt my partner and I both ended up throwing it out. Waste of $6 for nothing. And very sad as it used to be good. Also there was very little for flavours.

    Jaedan Carter Avatar Jaedan Carter
    July 12, 2022

    I love the food and service. I am sad it is no longer located in the downtown area, but I hope the owners are doing well in the new location.

    Isabel Jarvis Avatar Isabel Jarvis
    January 31, 2022

    We love The Big Scoop! Always a great selection of flavours. Supporting our local mom & pop shops is a priority and we’re happy to keep eating your ice cream. The kids love that there’s always a step stool or 2 to look at all the ice cream before choosing. Staff and owner are very patient when we come in with 3+ kids who need time choosing 😆

    Katie VanderSchaaf Avatar Katie VanderSchaaf
    July 6, 2021

    Yummy ice cream great local business!

    Kristy LaChance Avatar Kristy LaChance
    May 31, 2021

    positive review  So glad this moved into our neighbourhood! Great service and the best ice cream in town

    Kim Eliason Avatar Kim Eliason
    January 8, 2021

    positive review  Great ice cream and great selection. Staff and owner are friendly and very patient when you’re trying to choose from all the flavours.

    Ryan Eaton Avatar Ryan Eaton
    December 31, 2020

    positive review  Owner is very friendly, nice selection of icecream with various cone and scoop options. we are thrilled to have them in the neighborhood!

    Jewelie de la Flechere Avatar Jewelie de la Flechere
    November 9, 2020

    positive review  Enjoyed the awesome ice cream 🍦 cones great choices 👍🏽🎄🧸🎄☮️🍦💕

    Charlene Thomas Avatar Charlene Thomas
    December 23, 2019

    positive review  It was scrumptious and definitely will be back

    Crispin Schmit Avatar Crispin Schmit
    August 14, 2019

    positive review  Looks geewt🤡😆like a mclaskakeand

    James Laib Avatar James Laib
    July 15, 2019

    positive review  ICE CREAM at its finest, over 30 flavours

    Earl Radu Avatar Earl Radu
    July 15, 2019

    positive review  Great service and friendly staff! Try their Chicago dog!

    Owen Leewis Avatar Owen Leewis
    July 7, 2019

    positive review  the ice cream is amazing!

    Chrissy Alexandria Seward Avatar Chrissy Alexandria Seward
    June 4, 2019

    positive review  Always excelled friendly service..😃😃

    Amy Theresa de Wit Avatar Amy Theresa de Wit
    May 30, 2019

    positive review  Love all the options! The staff is always friendly! and they are open late which is great for summer!!

    Christine Riddoch Avatar Christine Riddoch
    November 12, 2018

    positive review  Best place ever. Has an excellent staff who’s kind and funny and makes you feel at home, they even remember your name or order maybe both if you’re lucky

    Preslie Hicks Avatar Preslie Hicks
    September 7, 2018

    positive review  best ice cream and lots of choices!

    Ashara Prokop Avatar Ashara Prokop
    September 4, 2018

    positive review  Awesome ice cream selection

    Toni Williams Avatar Toni Williams
    August 23, 2018

    positive review  Love it a few of my friends and I went there early in am and he opened the store up for us � he is super friendly.

    Mercedes Mackenzie Gėòrge Avatar Mercedes Mackenzie Gėòrge
    December 6, 2017